Whitetail Deer – Game Management
Each hunter who books a 5 day hunt is allowed to harvest 5 deer. These 5 deer can consist of 2 bucks and 3 does. North Carolina hunting laws limits 2 whitetail deer being taken in the same day.
If hunting on 1 of the 3 trophy farms, your first buck must be at least 6 points or better and your second buck must be at least 8 points or better. All non-trophy farms do not have antler restrictions.
The fine for a buck smaller than 6 points on a trophy farm is $300.00. If you shoot a button buck on a non-trophy farm it will count as one of your bucks. North Carolina hunting laws limits 2 whitetail deer being taken in the same day.
Our goal is to manage our properties to allow the deer herd to reach maturity, bucks and does. This will allow us to preserve the whitetail deer population for future hunting seasons and will guard against wiping out the deer herd of a given lease.
There are no minimum buck restrictions for a hunter younger than 13 years of age.